Nominations for 2022 Race Board

Weather Front

By unanimous vote, the PCYC Nominations Committee has selected the individuals named below for nomination, and the Board has accepted the report.


  • Commodore: Jim Quanci
  • Vice Commodore: Rowena Carlson
  • Rear Commodore: Rebecca Hinden
  • Treasurer: Harold Marsh
  • Secretary: Hawkeye King
  • Staff Commodore (per bylaw): Michael Moradzadeh

Directors at Large: 

  • Melinda Erkelens
  • Caitlin Gutekunst
  • Bobbi Tosse
  • Patrick Lewis
  • Bob Hinden
  • Cory Schillaci 
  • Julia Paxton

In addition: per the by-laws, all former commodores are ex officio non-voting members of the board, and the bylaws currently contemplate the appointment of certain directors by host clubs.

PCYC Members in good standing may nominate candidates for the board with a second. Please submit any such nominations to the Commodore (in his capacity as Nom Com Chair, at

Elections will be held by electronic ballot and revealed at our annual meeting to be held Monday, September 21, at 6 pm. Further details will be sent to members.

Our thanks to the members of the committee for their efforts, as well as their individual willingness to step up to some necessary roles:

Michael Moradzadeh, (Committee Chair), Melinda Erkelens, Jim Quanci, Rowena Carlson, Mary Lovely, Betty Gray, Rebecca Hinden, Hawkeye King